Disaster declaration signed for Kingsbury, 6 other counties

     PIERRE, S.D. (AP) - Seven South Dakota counties will receive federal money to help recover from a series of June storms.
     Gov. Dennis Daugaard says a presidential disaster declaration was signed Friday for Beadle, Codington, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, Hughes and Kingsbury counties.
     Preliminary estimates showed more than $1.7 million in damages. Costs included debris removal and repairs to roads, bridges, culverts and electrical power lines.
     A disaster declaration authorizes the federal government to provide assistance for up to 75 percent of the eligible costs.

A   A   A