Governor announces grants for 12 school districts

     PIERRE, S.D. (AP) - Gov. Dennis Daugaard says 12 South Dakota school districts will receive grants totaling more than $8.5 million to develop and strengthen career and technical education programs.
     Daugaard says the grants from the state Future Fund will improve career and technical education programs that prepare students for jobs or further education.
     School districts and the amount they receive are:
     Aberdeen School District - $2 million
     Burke School District - $604,010
     Madison Central School District - $376,808
     Meade School District - $89,967
     Mitchell School District - $1.2 million
     Northeast Technical High School - $150,000
     Northwest Area Schools Multi District - $830,800
     Rapid City Area School District- $2 million
     Sioux Falls School District- $768,454
     Todd County School District- $103,560
     Vermillion School District- $99,380
     Yankton- $280,325

 AP-WF-02-06-14 0004GMT

Filed Under :  
Topics : Education
Social :
Locations : Northwest Area Schools Multi DSouth Dakota
People : Dennis Daugaard
A   A   A