There are now 6 candidates for 3 Brookings County Commission seats

by Perry Miller

There are two more candidates for Brookings County Commission.

Larry Jensen has filed to run as an independent candidate. Incumbent Don Larson
has also filed his petitions, running as a Democrat.

Dennis Falken and Lee Ann Pierce earlier filed as Democrats while Alan Gregg
and Stephne Miller have filed to run as Republicans. Falken and Miller are the other
two incumbents.

In additon, Bev Chapman has filed for Register of Deeds and Marty Stanwick has
filed for Sheriff.

There is also a precinct committeeman race in Precinct 5 between Leon Pesall and
Patrick Powers. 


A   A   A