Breaking News

41 COVID-19 cases in South Dakota, community spread in Minnehaha County

There are now 41 COVID-19 cases in South Dakota with a big jump in Minnehaha County. There is now community spread confirmed in Minnehaha County with 13 cases.

Brookings County remains at one confirmed case.

There is also community spread in Beadle, Hughes Lincoln, Lyman and McCook counties.

Governor Kristi Noem held a short briefing today and did not take any questions. Noem did not provide any information on the new cases or the situation in Sioux Falls.  She asked South Dakotans to pause, to take a step back, take a walk. The Governor says we should all reflect on the good things we do have.   Noem hopes it will remind us of three things, “faith, hope and love and the greatest of these is love.”