Six awarded SDSU Presidential Medallions

South Dakota State University President Barry Dunn presented the SDSU Presidential Medallion to six people Tuesday afternoon for their efforts during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The recipients are: Keith Corbet, former Brookings Mayor; Amy Hockett, director of clinic operations, at Sanford Clinic Brookings; Jason Merkley, president and CEO of Brookings Health System; Patrick Siegling, clinic director, Avera Medical Group Brookings; Bonny Specker, professor emerita, South Dakota State University; and Klint Willert, superintendent of Brookings schools.

The SDSU Presidential Medallion is given to select individuals who have significantly contributed toward the advancement and benefit of the university.


May 12, 2021